IBBA Committes

International Brangus Breeders Association (IBBA) President Brandon Belt announced 2017 standing and special committee assignments.

“Strong leadership is an important part of the overall success of each committee,” said IBBA Executive Vice President Tommy Perkins, PhD., PAS. “I appreciate each of the appointed committee chairs who have taken on the challenge and extra effort to lead their respective committees.”

Standing Committees

  • Breed Improvement Committee:

Co-Chairmen Mark Cowan and Chris Heptinstall will lead members Tom Davis, Pete De Leeuw, Grady Green, Tracy Holbert, Joy Reznicek, Randy Schmidt, Kent Smith, Vern Suhn, Chuck Sword, Garrett Thomas, Mike Vorel, and Brad Wright.

  • Commercial Marketing Committee:

Co-Chairmen Danny Farris and Vern Suhn will lead members Craig Green, Todd Harvey, and Bart Pope.

  • Finance Committee:

Chairman Chris Heptinstall will lead members Brandon Belt, Steve Densmore, Milton Sundbeck, and Mike Weathers.

  • International Committee:

Chairman Oskar Juarez will lead members Juan Romo, Allen Goode, Craig Green, Grady Green, Richard Hood, Joy Reznicek, and Garrett Thomas.

  • Member Services & Education Committee:

Chairman Matt Willey will lead members Nic Cornelison, Trey Cuevas, Davy Sneed, and Eddy Roberts.

  • Promotions Committee:

Chairman Wade Fisher will lead members Sara Green, Doak Lambert, Joy Reznicek, Chris Sankey, and Mike Vorel.

  • Show Committee:

Chairman Allen Goode will lead members Carolyn Belden-Carson, Don Cox, Gina Gill, Jack Gorczyca, Jim Harris, Mark Koehl, Kody Lucherk, Sandra Marvel, Traci Middleton, Cassidy Polston, Stephen Roop, Myron Saathoff,  Chris Sankey, Sharee Sankey, Bob Savoie, Callie Scott, Caitlynn Smart, Geary Stutts, and Katy Wunderlich.

Special Committees

  • Bylaws Ad Hoc Committee:

Brandon Belt and Mike Vorel will serve.

“I thank each of the 2017 committee members for their commitment to the breed,” Perkins stated. “Committee involvement is important to the future growth and development of the IBBA.”